

# **Electoral Regulations**<sup>1</sup> (Amendment)

## Subordinate Law No. 16 of 1994<sup>2</sup>

The Australian Capital Territory Executive makes the following Regulations under the *Electoral Act 1992*.

Dated 13 May 1994.

ROSEMARY FOLLETT Minister

TERRY CONNOLLY
Minister

## **Principal Regulations**

**1.** In these Regulations, "Principal Regulations" means the Electoral Regulations.

### Commencement

**2.** These Regulations commence on the day on which they are notified in the *Gazette*.

#### **Substitution**

**3.** Regulation 4 of the Principal Regulations is repealed and the following regulation substituted:

#### Remuneration

- "4. (1) The Chairperson of the Electoral Commission is entitled to remuneration at the rate of \$30,000 per year.
- "(2) The Commissioner is entitled to remuneration equivalent to the maximum remuneration payable to a public servant having a classification of Senior Executive Service Officer, Band 1.
- "(3) The other member of the Electoral Commission is entitled to remuneration at the rate of \$20,000 per year.".

#### **Allowances**

- **4.** Regulation 5 of the Principal Regulations is amended—
- (a) by inserting in subregulation (1) "of the Electoral Commission, other than the Commissioner," after "member";
- (b) by omitting from paragraph (2) (a) "an officer of the Senior Executive Service in the Australian Public Service" and substituting "a public servant having a classification of Senior Executive Service Officer";
- (c) by omitting from subregulation (3) "an officer of the Australian Public Service" and substituting "a public servant"; and
- (d) by omitting subregulation (4) and substituting the following subregulation:
  - "(4) The Commissioner is entitled to allowances equivalent to the maximum allowances payable to a public servant having a classification of Senior Executive Service Officer, Band 1.".

#### **NOTES**

- 1. Subordinate Law No. 24, 1993.
- 2. Notified in the ACT Gazette on 17 May 1994.

© Australian Capital Territory 1994