

Ordinances—1927

A chronological listing of ordinances notified in 1927 [includes ordinances 1927 Nos 1-21]

Ordinances—1927				
1	Provisional Government Ordinance 1927 (repealed) notified 27 January 1927 (Cwlth Gaz 1927 No 7) commenced 27 January 1927 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by Ord1937-4 sch 15 April 1937		
2	Auctioneers Ordinance 1927 (repealed) notified 24 February 1927 (Cwlth Gaz 1927 No 19) commenced 24 February 1927 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by Ord1959-2 sch 1 25 March 1959		
3	Provisional Government Ordinance (No 2) 1927 (repealed) notified 24 February 1927 (Cwlth Gaz 1927 No 19) commenced 24 February 1927 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by Ord1937-4 sch 15 April 1937		
4	Interpretation Ordinance 1927 (repealed) notified 17 March 1927 (Cwlth Gaz 1927 No 27) commenced 17 March 1927 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by Ord1937-29 sch 23 December 1937		
5*	Leases (Special Purposes) Ordinance 1927 (repealed) notified 30 April 1927 (Cwlth Gaz 1927 No 42) commenced 30 April 1927 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by A1991-118 sch 2 2 April 1992		
6	Provisional Government Ordinance (No 3) 1927 (repealed) notified 30 April 1927 (Cwlth Gaz 1927 No 42) commenced 30 April 1927 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by Ord1937-27 sch 3 23 December 1937		
7	Meat Ordinance 1927 (repealed) notified 3 May 1927 (Cwlth Gaz 1927 No 43) commenced 3 May 1927 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by Ord1931-13 s 3 1 August 1931		
8	Bank Holidays Ordinance 1927 (repealed) notified 3 May 1927 (Cwlth Gaz 1927 No 43) commenced 3 May 1927 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by Ord1952-3 sch 20 March 1952		
9	Maintenance Orders (Facilities for Enforcement) Ordinance 1927 (repealed) notified 5 May 1927 (Cwlth Gaz 1927 No 45) commenced 5 May 1927 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by Ord1968-20 sch 1 January 1969		
10 *	Leases Ordinance 1927 (repealed) notified 26 May 1927 (Cwlth Gaz 1927 No 57) commenced 26 May 1927 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by A1991-118 sch 2 2 April 1992		

page 2 Ordinances—1927

^{*} This ordinance became an ACT Act on or after self-government.
† Reserved Law ie a law that may not be amended or repealed by the ACT Legislative Assembly (see Self-Government Act, s 34 (5)). These laws are administered by the Commonwealth.

Ordinances—1927				
11	Districts Ordinance 1927 (repealed) notified 26 May 1927 (Cwlth Gaz 1927 No 57) commenced 26 May 1927 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by Ord1966-5 s 3 12 May 1966		
12	Bank Holidays Ordinance (No 2) 1927 (repealed) notified 2 June 1927 (Cwlth Gaz 1927 No 62) commenced 2 June 1927 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by Ord1952-3 sch 20 March 1952		
13 *	Church Lands Leases Ordinance 1927 (repealed) notified 23 June 1927 (Cwlth Gaz 1927 No 69) commenced 23 June 1927 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by A1991-118 sch 2 2 April 1992		
14 *	Tobacco Ordinance 1927 (renamed as Tobacco and Other Smoking Products Act 1927) notified 23 June 1927 (Cwlth Gaz 1927 No 69) commenced 23 June 1927 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)			
15 *	Real Property Ordinance 1927 (repealed) notified 14 July 1927 (Cwlth Gaz 1927 No 76) commenced 14 July 1927 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by A2000-80 sch 4 21 December 2000		
16	Motor Traffic Ordinance 1927 (repealed) notified 11 August 1927 (Cwlth Gaz 1927 No 85) commenced 11 August 1927 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by Ord1932-1 s 2 (1) 28 January 1932		
17	Timber Protection Ordinance 1927 (repealed) notified 18 August 1927 (Cwlth Gaz 1927 No 87) commenced 18 August 1927 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by Ord1980-20 sch 1 5 June 1982		
18	Trespass on Commonwealth Lands Ordinance 1927 (repealed) notified 8 September 1927 (Cwlth Gaz 1927 No 94) commenced 8 September 1927 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by Ord1932-20 sch 10 November 1932		
19 *	Police Ordinance 1927 (repealed) notified 27 September 1927 (Cwlth Gaz 1927 No 101) commenced 28 September 1927 (s 2 and Cwlth Gaz 1927 No 102)	repealed by A1994-75 sch 2 1 December 1994		
20	Careless Use of Fire Ordinance 1927 (repealed) notified 24 November 1927 (Cwlth Gaz 1927 No 132) commenced 24 November 1927 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by Ord1936-20 sch 14 May 1936		

Ordinances—1927 page 3

^{*} This ordinance became an ACT Act on or after self-government.
† Reserved Law ie a law that may not be amended or repealed by the ACT Legislative Assembly (see Self-Government Act, s 34 (5)). These laws are administered by the Commonwealth.

Ordinances—1927				
21 *	Real Property Ordinance (No 2) 1927 (repealed) notified 24 December 1927 (Cwlth Gaz 1927 No 141) s 13 taken to have commenced 21 May 1925 (s 13 (2)) remainder commenced 24 December 1927 (see Seat of Government (Administration) Act 1910 (Cwlth), s 12)	repealed by A2000-80 sch 5 21 December 2000		

Ordinances—1927 page 4

^{*} This ordinance became an ACT Act on or after self-government.
† Reserved Law ie a law that may not be amended or repealed by the ACT Legislative Assembly (see Self-Government Act, s 34 (5)). These laws are administered by the Commonwealth.